Are you a book lover? We've got you covered!

Series: Day Zero Series

Day Zero: The Book Of Patrick Kindle Edition

Day Zero: The Book Of Patrick Kindle Edition

Living past the day you are destined to die has consequences.

"It is appointed once for man to die, then the judgement." Hebrews 9:27 Patrick began his day like any other. But this was not just any other day. This was the day he was supposed to die. And Death is very persistent. There is no rescheduling. There is no cancellation policy. If he can live through this one day, it's just the beginning. He finds a world of people who have slipped into the gap between life and death, walking among the living. Unseen. Unheard. A world of desperate people. They can't move forward and there is no going back.

Phoenix: a young woman bent on burning. Luke: obsessed with the woman he loves but can't have. Isaiah: the soldier still fighting his war. Preacher: lost, but still trying to lead the way. Mama June: a grounding soul to which they can all cling. And Reuben: evil in life... Even more so Immortal.

Who are you when there is nothing left to lose? What are you capable of?

"BJ Hyman makes you as disoriented as her characters, then pulls it all together with such a great 'Ah-HA' moment that you're glad for the suspense!" ~Leigh McQueen, Author of the Fog Bank Series

In the tradition of Stephen King, Joe Hill, Dean Koontz, and, more historically, Edgar Allan Poe, BJ Hyman writes with touches of pop culture, horror, fantasy, suspense, all wrapped up with a very human story at the very heart of her work. No matter how fantastic the circumstance, the main questions are always who are these people and what makes them react the way they do. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
CAPTIVE: The Story of Reuben in the Hole (DAY ZERO short stories Book 1) Kindle Edition

CAPTIVE: The Story of Reuben in the Hole (DAY ZERO short stories Book 1) Kindle Edition

Reuben has been cast into a sinkhole for the terrible things he did. Which would be bad enough, but he's also Immortal and the ones who put him there have no intention of letting him out. Ever.

They may not even try to take care of him while he's down there. And why should they? He wouldn't. He would toss them and leave... except to maybe return for a bit of torture.

Oh, yes. That's why they imprisoned him. Those naughty, yet delightful, things that he loves to do.

The one positive: they've given him time to plan. And plan he has. Big plans. Wonderful and terrible plans.

And he will get out. Eventually. Eternity is a long, long time.

READERS' FAVORITE editorial review: 4 stars. Captive: The Story of Reuben In The Hole by B.J. Hyman is a creepy short story that freaked me out and left me with goosebumps. Reuben seems to be the epitome of evil and his psychopathic babbling is frightening. He has no remorse, no empathy, nor the ability to feel any kind of sympathy. His objective is to wreak havoc and create pain. Rather than feel regret for the pain he has caused, Reuben formulates more schemes to generate pain and suffering to those he comes in contact with. This is an eerie supernatural short story that is a perfect read for darker Edgar Allan Poe fans.

"BJ Hyman makes you as disoriented as her characters, then pulls it all together with such a great 'Ah-HA' moment that you're glad for the suspense!" ~Leigh McQueen, Author of the Fog Bank Series

In the tradition of Stephen King, Joe Hill, Dean Koontz, and, more historically, Edgar Allan Poe, BJ Hyman writes with touches of pop culture, horror, fantasy, suspense, all wrapped up with a very human story at the very heart of her work. No matter how fantastic the circumstance, the main questions are always who are these people and what makes them react the way they do. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Lightning: The Book of Luke and Gina (Day Zero 3) Kindle Edition

Lightning: The Book of Luke and Gina (Day Zero 3) Kindle Edition

Lightning Luke lived past Day Zero, the day he was appointed to die. As a result, he faded from the world in such a way that he may as well be a ghost.

Even to his wife, Gina. Until…

Fate lands Gina right in the crosshairs of the Angel of Death and her own Day Zero.

Death is a formidable foe. Especially when he has helpers.

A killing crew has been hired to take Gina out for being a witness – showing up in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Suddenly, Gina can see Luke again after three years of believing he’s dead. Their reunion has an expiration date. They could have forever together, if only he can keep her alive for the next 24 hours.

Whether it’s life or death, it’s irreversible.

The countdown of her eternity has begun.

"BJ Hyman makes you as disoriented as her characters, then pulls it all together with such a great 'Ah-HA' moment that you're glad for the suspense!" ~Leigh McQueen, Author of the Fog Bank Series

In the tradition of Stephen King, Joe Hill, Dean Koontz, and, more historically, Edgar Allan Poe, BJ Hyman writes with touches of pop culture, horror, fantasy, suspense, all wrapped up with a very human story at the very heart of her work. No matter how fantastic the circumstance, the main questions are always who are these people and what makes them react the way they do. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle